Monday, August 18, 2008

All I did this weekend...

So my Dad got me the first season of Smallville for my birthday which was two months ago, and I decided to watch like 10 episodes of it this weekend. There wasn't much going on so that's how I decided to spend it.

First of all, this is one of the best shows ever! I watched like the first three seasons when they were on live but, stopped watching for one reason or another.

It's about superman before he became superman. When he was in high school. I'm a big dork I've always really like the Superman movies, tv shows (Lois and Clark... remember that?!) and comic books.

Second of all, my perfect man plays Clark Kent (Tom Welling). Just look...


Anyway, if you've never seen it... now is the time! They have 8 seasons right now. And they are all on Netflix. Go Now!

Monday, August 11, 2008

More mens

Seriously?

Come to Becky... come to Becky....

Go team USA!

Sunday, August 10, 2008

An Ode to the Summer Olympics

I have been glued to my seat this entire weekend watching them. Although, I'm still in the prehistoric age with my rabbit eared antenna on my TV, NBC comes in kinda fuzzy, I still can't stop watching them.

These people have committed their life to their sport. Dedication, perseverance, extreme talent, and athleticism. Seeing their dreams become a reality is an amazing feeling.

I watched the medal ceremony in which Michael Phelps won the gold medal for swimming last night. You could see how proud of himself he was standing on the highest platform, with the national anthem playing. It was pure emotion. It was awesome!
So... here is to the Summer Olympics in Beijing! Go team USA!

Sidenote: These athletic men of our own swim team really makes the games more pleasurable to watch.


Ummm yeah....
Need I say more?

Monday, August 4, 2008

I'm so tired!

What a crazy weekend! It was fun... but very tiring. Yesterday I was so lethargic that I felt like I had been drugged or something.

Friday I got off work at noon because I felt really sick. So, I went home and slept for like 4 hours. It was great. In the evening The Guitar Hero and I went shopping for wedding clothes. He was actually really fun to shop with. He didn't mope around or drag his feet from place to place. He tried stuff on and was feeling material. I was quite impressed. At one point I think I called him a girl. He just kinda laughed it off. Then we got Pei Wei watched part of "Superbad," played some Guitar Hero (of course) and then went home. *Sidenote* I think I have some sort of addiction to that game. I'm always the one that suggests playing it. I guess I have always wanted to be a rock star or something.

Saturday was really crazy. I didn't sleep well for some reason so I was really tired. I went and weighed in at Weight Watchers and lost 0.8 lbs! Woohoo! I was really excited. A total of 4.4 lbs. Then I went to get my hair done. I showed the lady exactly what I wanted and an hour and whole can of hairspray later it was done! And gorgeous!

Not the best picture... but you get the idea.



Then I was off to the mall to get my free makeover. They lady did a number on me. She spent about 15 minutes alone on my eyes. But it turned out really cool!

The wedding was REALLY fun! They had gambling tables and a really good DJ. It was on a terrace that overlooked the downtown area. And to my great surprise the Guitar Hero could dance. Ok, not just slow dance mind you, but fast dance, swing, AND two step! I could have danced the whole night if I was given the chance. I also was the lucky one to catch the bouquet but unfortunately my forgetful self left it at the hotel. Oh well! All in all, it was a fabulous evening. Also, the whole event was taped for the reality show "Whose Wedding is it Anyway." So, look for me on tv around October. I'll keep you updated on when it will air.






Congratulations Molly and Phillip! Love you guys :-)