You are forewarned... in this post I will be complaining... A LOT.
So for the past 16 weeks I have been on the Weight Watchers program. It started out great! The first week I lost over 2 pounds. And for the next month or so it was up and down but mostly down (that's a good thing in this case) But for the past month I have not lost AT ALL. Ever since my birthday I have gained each week. Well one week I stayed exactly the same, but whatev. It's just not making sense. I'm doing the plan like I have always done it and it's not working. So, last week after a 0.5 gain I told myself "I'm going to stick to the plan like I've never stuck to the plan before. I planned my meals out for the whole week. I never ate so many fruits in vegetables in my life!! I went running and walking. I didn't do any other snacking. I wrote EVERYTHING down like I was suppose to. I didn't drink any alcohol or beer. I didn't go out to eat. I cooked healthy meals. I actually felt really good. Saturday morning I went to the WW meeting... I stepped on the scale... and the receptionist gives me a sad look. I said almost laughing, "what I didn't gain, did I?" She was like yeah 0.6 lbs. I nearly lost it! "You have go to be kidding me," I said. "That's impossible." I'm pretty sure she was just as dumbfounded as I was.
The thing is I know for a fact that this program works. A couple of years ago I did it very successfully. I lost 22 pounds. I know it works. Everyone that does it and sticks to it is quite successful. So, I don't know what's wrong with me. It's actually kinda scaring me. What if there is something wrong with my thirod? I dont know what to do about it. On one hand I don't want to keep paying for it if I'm not losing, but on the other I dont want to quit yet. I'm not a quitter and I'm determined to get down to my goal weight. Perhaps I should go see a doctor. Sigh....
Complaining FIN....
Monday, July 20, 2009
Thursday, July 16, 2009
Just act like a man and not care
Since Pre- BF Mr. Invisible fell off the face of the Earth, I have decided something. I am just going to stop caring. Yeah you heard me, stop caring... about guys that is. I have wasted so many hours caring about guys who do not care about me. So, I decided I am NOT going to do that anymore! Anyway, since I made that decision I have been really happy. I have focused on other parts of my life that I really DO care about.
My health... I have never eaten so many fruits and vegetables this week in all my life and I have really come to love running.
Making movies... I have been editing The Storm's End for a couple weeks now and really realized how much I love editing. Parker Creek also teamed up with another small production company here in SA to film a 10 minute remake of Office Space (with a twist). I'm super excited to see how that one turns out.
Here I am making sure the actors get their lines right. Also, I don't think you can tell here but it was like a million degrees in this studio. We had to turn off the AC because we could hear it humming threw the mics.
My job... well that's another story. I found out that a girl there who has been there a year or two less then me, does not have a college degree or hardly a high school degree, who leaves at 2:30 everyday, and who doesn't even speak correctly makes $3.50 MORE than me. Yes, your eyes are not mistaken you. $3.50 more than me! I was SO mad. I couldn't even think straight. Not only is that not fair but it's not right in the least.
So, this whole not caring thing is what I have been calling "Acting like a man." If I guy texts me or calls me, I don't answer and forget to call them back. If they ask me out I decline saying I already have plans with the girls. But, unfortunately it's backfiring. Guys freaking like that! Ugh... can't they see that I just don't care anymore???!!!!
My health... I have never eaten so many fruits and vegetables this week in all my life and I have really come to love running.
Making movies... I have been editing The Storm's End for a couple weeks now and really realized how much I love editing. Parker Creek also teamed up with another small production company here in SA to film a 10 minute remake of Office Space (with a twist). I'm super excited to see how that one turns out.
Here I am making sure the actors get their lines right. Also, I don't think you can tell here but it was like a million degrees in this studio. We had to turn off the AC because we could hear it humming threw the mics.My job... well that's another story. I found out that a girl there who has been there a year or two less then me, does not have a college degree or hardly a high school degree, who leaves at 2:30 everyday, and who doesn't even speak correctly makes $3.50 MORE than me. Yes, your eyes are not mistaken you. $3.50 more than me! I was SO mad. I couldn't even think straight. Not only is that not fair but it's not right in the least.
So, this whole not caring thing is what I have been calling "Acting like a man." If I guy texts me or calls me, I don't answer and forget to call them back. If they ask me out I decline saying I already have plans with the girls. But, unfortunately it's backfiring. Guys freaking like that! Ugh... can't they see that I just don't care anymore???!!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
