I've been neglecting my best friend. I'm just going to come right out and say it. And I really feel bad. I feel bad, because I know exactly how it feels. Your best friend gets a boyfriend and then suddenly she falls off the face of the Earth. I never wanted to become that girl, but yet, somehow I have. I've become the girl that I used to complain about when I was single. I've become the girl that can never be without him. And I SO do not want to be that girl. Admitting you have a problem is the first step right? I want D to be an extra bonus, wonderful addition to my life, not be my life. I LOVE spending time with D but I miss my girls. They have been my support for a long time and I wouldn't be where I am today without them. Especially my bestie. I love her! We can scream at each other on the phone and still work things out in the end. That's just the way we are.
*On a side note, I explained to D that I had been neglecting bestie (not his fault at all, its all me) and I am going to start making more time for her... and he completely understood. As well he should have, but I'm still just amazed of how good of a person he is. Just another reason why I love him so much.*
Lets see... hmmm... what else... oh yeah... one little thing...
I GOT A JOB!!!!!
You are looking at the new Social Network Marketing Specialist for a local apartment relocation service here in SA. I will be doing their social media as well as their public relations. I am SO excited about this job. It's a brand new, exciting up-in-coming field. Here is a video that shows some stats about how social media is a new revolution not just a fad.
I will be promoting the business through different social media channels and outlets. I finally get the pay I deserve, BENEFITS, and out of all get the satisfaction that I got my degree for a reason. All the time and money in school really did pay off.
Lots of things changing in my life... but I believe it's for the better.
*BTW... not sure why the last part is in huge font. I tried to change it but I couldn't get it back to normal. Oh well... it is BIG news :-)
Monday, September 21, 2009
Wednesday, September 9, 2009
Talkin Smack
So lately one of my favorite bloggers, Chelsea Talks Smack, seems to have been writing just for me. These last couple of posts have been EXCELLENTLY written.
Here is one about connecting with people in the "real" life not just the 3D life.
And here is another about being afraid to fall in love.
Finally here is another about doing what you love to do even if it doesn't make any sense to anyone else but yourself.
If you don't already read her blog, then you NEED to subscribe ASAP! This girl is one cool chick who oddly enough seems to speak directly to me. Thanks Chelsea for making me feel not quite so alone.
Here is one about connecting with people in the "real" life not just the 3D life.
And here is another about being afraid to fall in love.
Finally here is another about doing what you love to do even if it doesn't make any sense to anyone else but yourself.
If you don't already read her blog, then you NEED to subscribe ASAP! This girl is one cool chick who oddly enough seems to speak directly to me. Thanks Chelsea for making me feel not quite so alone.
Monday, September 7, 2009
Mature Relationship
Well hello blogosphere! I know one of the unspoken rules of writing a blog is that you aren't suppose to apologize for not writing for a while, but I honestly do apologize. It's not like I haven't sat down and tried to write something several times... I have.
And I'm not going to lie, I have been spending a lot time with the new bf... D... but that's not the whole reason why I haven't written in a while. I just wanted to write something that made some kind of sense.
As I look back over my list of criteria D matches up almost perfectly. Although there are some things that don't match I have found that it doesnt really matter. So what if his favorite band isn't The Beatles, I like teaching him all that I know about them, its fun! He's kind, generous, compasionate, caring, and loving. He makes me laugh... laugh so hard that my sides hurt!
But sometimes I think, "Am I capable of having a mature relationship?" I hope that I am. I have had a lot of past experiences that I have learned from, I have read The Rules and "The Bitch Book" AKA "The Bible" AKA "Why Men Love Bitches", I have talked enlessly about men with my girlfriends, and I have seen every episode of Sex in the City ever made. But is this enough? Is anyone ever ready for a mature relationship?
And what consists of a mature relationship anyway? Right now I'm just going to take it day by day. Live in the moment. I'm going to enjoy his compaionship. I'm going to enjoy the side- splitting laughter, the long kisses goodnight, holding his hand, going out to dinner, watching movies together, taking his dog to park, and getting to know his family better. It's been a long time since I have been in a relationship. But it was definitely worth the wait. :-)
And I'm not going to lie, I have been spending a lot time with the new bf... D... but that's not the whole reason why I haven't written in a while. I just wanted to write something that made some kind of sense.
As I look back over my list of criteria D matches up almost perfectly. Although there are some things that don't match I have found that it doesnt really matter. So what if his favorite band isn't The Beatles, I like teaching him all that I know about them, its fun! He's kind, generous, compasionate, caring, and loving. He makes me laugh... laugh so hard that my sides hurt!
But sometimes I think, "Am I capable of having a mature relationship?" I hope that I am. I have had a lot of past experiences that I have learned from, I have read The Rules and "The Bitch Book" AKA "The Bible" AKA "Why Men Love Bitches", I have talked enlessly about men with my girlfriends, and I have seen every episode of Sex in the City ever made. But is this enough? Is anyone ever ready for a mature relationship?
And what consists of a mature relationship anyway? Right now I'm just going to take it day by day. Live in the moment. I'm going to enjoy his compaionship. I'm going to enjoy the side- splitting laughter, the long kisses goodnight, holding his hand, going out to dinner, watching movies together, taking his dog to park, and getting to know his family better. It's been a long time since I have been in a relationship. But it was definitely worth the wait. :-)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
