Thursday, October 30, 2008

Gotta love this!

Has anyone else seen this? I was crying I was laughing so hard when I saw this!

Thursday, October 23, 2008

You're not going to believe this!

Ok... so Saturday Stephanie, Molly, and a couple other friends and I went to go see Chicago (the musical) at one of the local theaters here in town. It was great! And it was only $20. We had a really good time. Except for one thing. During intermission I was in line for the women's restroom, and it was a pretty long line. I was chatting with this nice woman behind me (her son was in the show) When this older lady, maybe in her 50's 60's, comes out of the restroom exclaiming how long the line was. Looks at me and says...

Lady: wow this line is really long. They should really let the pregnant ladies go first (points to me)
Me: my mouth hanging open... the blood is slowly rising to my face
She walks away... but then comes back
Me: Did you just call me pregnant?
Lady: Looks at me like a deer in the headlights and walks away.

Just FYI... I wasn't just a little bit miffed... I was full fledged PISSED OFF! A woman does not just say that to another woman unless she is about to pop. Ok, yes I was wearing an umpire waist shirt but I don't think I looked in the least bit pregnant! My friends were very comforting. Saying things along the lines of "You do NOT look pregnant Becky." And "That lady was stupid Becky, F*ck her." and "You look stylish and beautiful. She's just jealous." Just goes to show you that I have great friends. Love you guys :-)

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Yes I am alive...

unbeknowinst to you all. I just haven't felt like blogging in a while. I am finally all moved into my new place. I love it! It's huge... well I guess anything is huge compared to my old place. Also, so far so good on the roommate situation. She is really down to earth and sweet. We get along great! I kinda like having someone around once in a while you know...

Lets see what else... I still hate my job. But I figured nothing is going to change unless I make it change. So I am applying for anything and everything! I have just been going on to monster and craigslist and applying for whatever I see that looks slightly interesting. I have also come to the conclusion that I may need a second job in the mean time. All of my savings are gone. And I WILL NOT go into credit card debt. So... I'm not sure what kind of job yet but something to give me a little bit more money.

I finally figured out what I am going to be for Halloween! But it is a surprise! So you will just have to wait and see until I post pictures. It is pretty original so I am sure no one else will have it at any of the parties that I will be attending.

In other news my uncle (the actor) is shooting a movie with my favorite directors right now. The Coen Brothers! When I heard this I almost fainted I was so excited! Maybe he could get me an autograph or something! I would just die. If you haven't seen No Country for Old Men then you need to go rent it right now! It was one of the best movies of last year.

Nothing really new in the guy department. I have been on a couple "eh" dates but nothing that gave me fireworks yet. We shall see. I kinda like not having to worry about a guy. It really gives me time to concentrate on myself.