Ok... so Saturday Stephanie, Molly, and a couple other friends and I went to go see Chicago (the musical) at one of the local theaters here in town. It was great! And it was only $20. We had a really good time. Except for one thing. During intermission I was in line for the women's restroom, and it was a pretty long line. I was chatting with this nice woman behind me (her son was in the show) When this older lady, maybe in her 50's 60's, comes out of the restroom exclaiming how long the line was. Looks at me and says...
Lady: wow this line is really long. They should really let the pregnant ladies go first (points to me)
Me: my mouth hanging open... the blood is slowly rising to my face
She walks away... but then comes back
Me: Did you just call me pregnant?
Lady: Looks at me like a deer in the headlights and walks away.
Just FYI... I wasn't just a little bit miffed... I was full fledged PISSED OFF! A woman does not just say that to another woman unless she is about to pop. Ok, yes I was wearing an umpire waist shirt but I don't think I looked in the least bit pregnant! My friends were very comforting. Saying things along the lines of "You do NOT look pregnant Becky." And "That lady was stupid Becky, F*ck her." and "You look stylish and beautiful. She's just jealous." Just goes to show you that I have great friends. Love you guys :-)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment