Friday, May 29, 2009

Weight loss and boys... yet again

I know it's all I practically talk about anymore. lol! But you have to admit it is a bit interesting, right? Both things are going really well in both departments!

First and foremost my weight loss.

At the end of week 8 I have lost a total of 8.2 pounds! That is 5% of my starting weight. I'm half way there. Weight Watchers gave me a big huge star sticker that says "5%." I was extremely happy. Yesterday morning as I was getting dressed for work I noticed a pair of jeans that I haven't been able to fit in for over a year. I was like"I wonder...?" I tried them on and they fit! They weren't digging into my sides or creating the infamous muffin top. They just fit. I was so happy I almost cried. It was official. I have gone down one size in my jeans.

Secondly, boys.

While boys still suck... they are slowly getting better. Or should I say, I'm getting better about them. I realized that I need to calm the #$%@ down and just concentrate on loving myself. Which I did. My mom also told me about a new dating site called Plenty of Fish. Lame I know but I decided to check it out. Seemed harmless, not to mention absolutely free, so I signed up. Now I am no stranger to online dating. I have been doing it for years. The vast majority of the guys I go out with I meet online. Don't worry. I know all the precautions of this way of dating and always take them. I don't want to say too much but things are going really well already. I have been on one really good date. And you know how they say if they like you they will find a way to contact you. Let's just say that is definitely true.

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Loving me!!

"The most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone to love the you you love, well, that's just fabulous."
- Carrie Bradshaw

So every girl has a little psycho in them! Please, please, please forgive my last post. I can't believe how I over reacted over literally nothing! Maybe I can blame it on PMS? Perhaps? Well whatever it was I am feeling better this evening.

I may not show it a lot but I don't have the best self- esteem and I know it. I'm not 100% as to why that is, but nevertheless it's true. I know that there is something missing in my life. So, I try to fill it with boys and food. (Which I have come to the conclusion that they were both placed on this Earth by the Devil himself.) Those are two of the things that I think will make me happy at the time. But usually in the end, do not. Like big fatty fast food hamburgers and boys who only make me feel good for a night, a day, a week. Neither of them make me feel good in the long run. In the end they make me fat and feeling lonely. So.... what do I need to do? Get better self- esteem! And how am I going to do that? Well... I am going to... uhhh... well first I will.... *clears throat*... yeah. I don't know how the heck I'm going to do that. Well I do know that if I had a better job, one where I don't cry everyday when I pull into the parking lot, and made money that a normal person could survive on then I might have a bit more self- esteem. I also do know that once I hit my goal Weight Watchers weight I will definitely feel better about myself. So, maybe I do have a plan after all. I know it's not something I am going to gain over night. I know it's going to take some work, but I'm willing. I just want to be happy, and especially happy about how I feel about myself. And then, maybe, just maybe I might find someone that loves the me that I love. But as the age old saying goes, I'll never find someone to love me if I don't love me first. Carrie was definitely right... as always.

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

It can never be easy

"As long as you know men are like children, you know everything." - Coco Chanel

Boys suck. Suck suck suck. S.U.C.K. suck! I am SO over them. I'm tired of playing their stupid little games. I'm tired of trying to figure out what the hell they are thinking. I'm tired of waiting around for them to call when they don't. I'm just tired of it. And it's stressing me out when it shouldn't. Even writing this right now is making me tear up. And I hate that it is doing that to me. My mom is telling me to just stop. Stop trying to find a guy. Stop worrying so much about them. And I want to but... I am feeling this constant need for a companion. I miss having someone in my life like that. It has been a year and a half that I have been single. That is the longest I have ever been. Perhaps it's for the best. I really don't know.

Take for example the date I had on Wednesday. It was fantastic! He took me out to dinner, suggested we do something else, went and played pool and practically closed the bar down, then talked to almost 5:30 in the morning! We were totally into each other. He texted me both Thursday and Friday night. Then nothing at all Saturday, Sunday.... then I caved and texted him last night. He did respond though. And at the end of our conversation when we were saying our goodnights he texted "night sweetheart." Ok... is that a good thing? I dunno. I know I am trying to read way more into this than I should. But this always happens. It can never be easy huh?

Wow... I just read what I wrote and I sound like a crazy psycho chick! Lol! Ok I'm going to go for a run and calm the "f" down.

By the way... I lost another pound last week. That is a total of 6.8! Go me!

Monday, May 11, 2009

Blog in bullets

  • Yesterday was the one year anniversary of my college graduation. This whole not finding a job yet sucks. I can think of some other choice words to give my situation but since my Mother and Father read my blog I don't think they would be very appropriate.
  • I went back home for my momma's graduation two weekends ago. She got her long anticipated PHD and is now officaly Dr. Mom! I'm SO proud of her! I also got to see my brother, sister- in- law, my niece, and my cousin from LA. It was so great hanging out with everyone. My niece is the cutest thing on the planet. I have the most adorable video of her but I need to get permission from her parents if I can post it.
  • We are almost finished with production on The Storm's End. We spent a long two days this past weekend filming. Here are some pictures from "behind the scenes."
Yup... this was all I did on set... no not really. Just waiting for one of the actors to change his wardrobe.


Watching the the whole hair and makeup process.


Me and the sound guy checking focus on Johnny 5... AKA "Cinco Juan"



Me and the clapboard... we're total BFF's.


  • I'm going on week 7 of Weight Watchers. And so far so good. At the end of week 6 I lost 1.6 pounds for a total of 5.8 pounds with 22.4 pounds to loose I only need to loose 16.6 more!
Ummmm.... that's about it. Well I do have a date on Wednesday but I don't want to say anything yet because it's too soon. If it goes well I'm sure you will hear about it and if it doesn't go well I'm still you will hear about it too. :-)