Ok so I did not fall off the face of the Earth. Although you might have thought that since I haven't written in a while.
Let see... what has happened these past couple of weeks.
The Job Front
Still no job to speak of. I'm still desperately looking. Lately I have just been feeling very underpaid and under appreciated. Did I seriously go to school for 6 years and pay God knows how much money to be writing signs that say "No Peanut Products are allowed at this childcare facility." I DO NOT think so! If I told you what I got paid I think most of you would faint. It is barely enough to get by. That reminds me that since I am now officially cut off from my Mom, I am getting an apartment with one of my friends. She is really cool and we get along great! I'm super excited, especially for the part where we get to split all the bills in half. I will be saving like $150 on rent alone. Praise Jebus! We move in the first week in October. Anyway back to the job hunt. For some unknown reason, I was talking to BB a couple of weeks ago on AIM and he asked me how the job hunt was going. Our conversation is as follows...
BB: How is the job hunt going?
Me: Terrible, haven't found anything yet.
BB: Well, have you thought about what you want to do?
Me: Oh no! I haven't at all! (sarcasam implied) Of course I have. It's not really a matter of that anymore. I just need a job at this point... almost anything that pays me more than I'm getting now.
BB: Well, where have you been looking?
Me: Everywhere!
BB: Have you tried monster.com or careerbuilder.com
(This is the part where I almost through my computer out of the window I was so pissed off)
Me: No "BB" I haven't tried that at all! What a good f-ing idea! It's not like I have been out of school for almost 4 months or anything and haven't tried that new fangled invention called the internet!
I was SO mad! That was the dumbest thing he has ever asked me. I know deep down inside he was trying to help, but it just really pissed me off to no end. Maybe it was just the boiling point. Because everyone and their mom has been asking me the same question all summer, "So Becky, What are you going to do now." I just want to scream at them I DONT KNOW! LEAVE ME ALONE! I have a career fair in a couple of weeks. I'm hoping that will be helpful.
The Guitar Hero and Others
So, nothing really major with the guitar hero lately. We talk almost everyday either on AIM or text (he's not really of a phone convo type of guy) But he keeps calling me his friend. At first I was a little upset but then realized that it was ok. I kinda think of him like that anyway. Besides I don't think I could be in a real relationship with him right now. Plus, he told me a while back that he wasn't looking to get into a relationship right now anyway. And another thing. He doesn't have a car. Which is totally cool. But, I'm kinda tired of picking him up and driving him everywhere we go, espcially since my car has been acting funny. The other day when I was taking him home he goes to me, "can you swing by Little Cesar's real quick? I wanna get some food." I was all like ok. I didn't really mind but it kinda bugged me a little bit. And he didn't even offer to give me money for gas. So, fine we'll just be friends.
I have also been out witht this other guy a couple times, his nickname will be The Bartender. He's actually friends with another friend of mine. He gave me his number a couple weeks ago when I went to the bar where he works. I thought he was kinda cute so I agreed to go have dinner with him last weekend. We had a nice meal and a nice conversation. Until he throws out a couple big bombs on me
1. He smokes (Yuck! I H.A.T.E. cigarettes)
2. He really enjoys bartending and doesn't mind doing for a life long career
and finally...
3. He doesn't have a car! (WTF is with these guys not having cars! I'm so tired of driving my POS around picking up these guys for our dates. I'm not super traditional but seriosuly give me break!)
We went out again on Monday night. Went to dinner, a movie, and had a couple of drinks. Again, it was nice, but I'm really not attracted to him. The thing is... I know that he likes me. He told my friends that he did and I can tell when we hang out that he does. I feel bad that I don't feel the same about him, but I we have absolutely nothing in common. This always seems to happen. The ones I have no interest in are really into me and the ones that I'm really interest in have zero interest in me. Murphy's law I guess.
The Car
I hate my car! The belts keep squeaking, the transmission is f**ked, and my window won't roll down unless you push on it. My plan is to get a new used car after I move. I have done my budget a million times and I'm pretty sure I can afford a small car payment. Everyone pray for me that I will find a job soon so I won't have to worry about the car anymore! Thanks. I appreciate it!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment