- I seriously think I found a grey hair the other day
- While sitting at my computer lately I have been getting a headache, I finally realized that it was from squinting... I think I may need reading glasses.
- I banged my leg at my desk at work and the next day I have a bruise the size of Texas on my leg
Oh well. But today Sarah calls me to tell me of this awesome position that she found online that would be perfect for me! And it's not sales! So I spent a couple of hours this afternoon working on my cover letter and perfecting my resume. Thanks Mom for the awesome advice. I love my Momma, she's SO smart! It was just posted on Friday so please everyone send good vibes my way. I hope to hear back from them soon.
As for the boys in my life... The guitar hero and I have become quite good friends. We talk almost everyday and he is super fun to hang out with. Although he is 4 years older than me we are pretty much in the same boat, except he doesn't have his degree. We are both pretty up in the air as to what we want to do with our lives. He really wants to move too but doesn't know exactly where he wants to go. All he knows is that he doesn't want to stay here. Me either.
As far as the bartender goes, I'm pretty sure he hates me. But I really don't blame him all that much. Last Thursday, some friends and I from work went to the bar where he works. When we got there he told me to put "whatever I wanted on his tab." Ok... so I did. But for some unknown reason, even at this point in time, I told my friends to do the same. Perhaps I was thinking he wouldn't mind. I dunno. I proceeded to get very drunk. And when I start drinking a lot I get pretty friendly. You know what they say... liquid courage. So, I start flirting with the lead singer of the band that was playing, you know while still putting drinks on the bartenders tab. WTF was I thinking? I don't think I was, that's the whole point. I woke up the next day feeling like s*#@, not just because I had a horrible hangover but for what I did. I usually don't do things like that. I'm always pretty nice and considerate of others feelings. So, I texted him many times telling him how sorry I was and offering to pay him back. Yup... no response. I figured as much. Well, last night we went to the bar and I saw him.
Me: Hey ----. How's it going?
Him: Good.
Gives me this sort of akward half hug.
Me: Did you get any of my texts?
Him: Yeah. Some of them.
Me: Well... I'm...
He turns and walks away. I'm standing there looking like a complete idiot.
I'm done with him. It was a pretty f---ed thing I did. But I apologized, offered to repay him. There is nothing else I can do now.
Anyway. That's the latest on my life.... always entertaing. It's almost time for The Simpsons.

1 comment:
Ya thats what I thought too...almost time for the simpsons. WRONG! Stupid fox and their stupid Sunday night movies!
Post a Comment