I have to work in 8 hours... I think Black Friday should be illegal. I suppose it could be worse, I could have to be at work in like 4 hours. And because I'm WAY too nice... I'm baking a cake at 1:00 in the morning. I totally forgot I said I would do that. Oh well....
Because I am also a sheep.... here are some things that I am thankful for on this day, well I guess yesterday technically, that I am thankful for.
1. My parents... you taught me everything I know and value.
2. My brother... because we have the same sneeze, laugh crazy loud in the movie theater, and being a great Daddy!
3. My job(s)... even though I may hate them I am glad that I have them.
4. My health... although my face is waging war against me right now.
5. My friends... no matter what has happened in the past, is happening right now, or may happen in the future, you are still THE BEST!
6. My hair... it truely is my best asset.
7. My education... I would not trade it for anything in the world... I am truely blessed to have it.
8. Music... it seems to calm even the savage beast.
9. My car... I dont care if it doesnt have any bells or whistles... it runs... thats really all I care about.
10. My country... to be able to live free and make my own decisions is truely something to be thankful for.
I hope everyone had a good and restful Thanksgiving. Pictures of my homemade cherry pie to come. Well my cake is done now... I'm going to sleep.
Thursday, November 27, 2008
Happy Thanksgiving!
Lots to write about but I don't have to time right now! I gotta get ready for Turkey Day! Thanks to my friend Erin and her family for taking me in today! I can't wait to eat some good food!
Also, here is my weekly post.... Miss you Stephy. On this day most of all.
Also, here is my weekly post.... Miss you Stephy. On this day most of all.
Monday, November 24, 2008
OMG!!
So as you all know I am a little obsessed with the latest book craze Twilight. As you probably also know the movie for the first book came out this past Friday. While it wasn't anywhere near as good as the book they still did a pretty good job. Now, I really pictured Edward, the main character in the book, quite differently then the actor they chose for the movie but as it turns out I really could care less. The actor they chose, Robert Pattinson, is absolutely one of the most gorgeous guys I have ever seen. I mean seriously look...
My boss and I have been drooling over him all morning. I asked her earlier today... "How come guys don't look like that here?" She was like I have no idea! Maybe because he is British. Who knows... but for know he will stay as my desktop background.
My boss and I have been drooling over him all morning. I asked her earlier today... "How come guys don't look like that here?" She was like I have no idea! Maybe because he is British. Who knows... but for know he will stay as my desktop background.
Tuesday, November 18, 2008
Cali is too far away...
Monday, November 17, 2008
Dorkgasam
I can not wait.... I haven't been this excited since last summer when the final book came out!!!
Wednesday, November 12, 2008
All my life...
...I had sort of a plan as to what I was going to do next. After Kindergarten comes first grade, then second, third and so forth. Junior high is after elementary then high school then of course college. I spent 6 years of college just to graduate. Then as of last May I stood in line at graduation with my cap and gown and I graduated. I had earned my college degree. This is what I had spent my whole entire life working for. Ok... so now what? Alright... get a job. Easier said then done. I had absolutely no idea how hard this was going to be. If I would have imagined my life 6 months after graduating from college it would not have been this. I'm f---ing broke. Not only did I have to get a roommate because I couldn't afford to live on my own but as of last weekend I had to get a second job. Yes, Becky will be working retail. I have not worked retail since high school. And yes I will be working Black Friday. Dear Lord I am not looking forward to that day. On one hand I am in a really rough place in my life right now but on the other I know I should feel grateful that I even have one job. I know there are a lot of people that don't even have one job right now. But damnit! That shouldn't be me. I have a degree from a good university with stellar grades. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG?!! Am I not trying hard enough? Am I not looking in the right places? I've become so frustrated with myself. I feel so completely lost. I feel like I have lost direction in my life. And it is SO not a very good feeling.
Thursday, November 6, 2008
Change...
It's a word that we having been hearing a lot lately. Our country has a lot change coming its way. But so do I.
One major change for me is that my best friend Stephanie left yesterday for California. She will be there for about 5 months. (She got a temporary job there for the winter.) While I am very happy for her for this great opportunity I can't help but feel a little bit selfish.... I'm going to miss her... A LOT. It really didn't hit me that she was leaving until this past Monday when I said goodbye to her. I gave her a great big hug said "see you in April" and got into my car, drove away and started to cry. I guess I didn't realize until then what a big part of my life she is. I mean I always know that she is... it just really struck me at that moment. I know it's just 5 months and she will be back but still... that's almost half a year. But on the other hand I am so proud of her. She got this great opportunity to do this job and instead of saying "no, I can't leave my boyfriend and my friends for 5 months," she said of course! She is a very strong person that realizes a great opportunity when she sees it. Maybe that's why she is such a good friend, because I look up to her. She is confident in who she is and what she wants to do with her life. She trusts herself enough to move away from everything she knows for half a year to do something that she loves. That is the person I long to be. As for now I'm working on it.
Ok enough tears...
I've come to a rest with my dating. At least for a while. I have gone on about 4 first dates in the past couple of months and all of them have been pretty disappointing. The last one was a complete waste of time except for the free movie and dinner.
One major change for me is that my best friend Stephanie left yesterday for California. She will be there for about 5 months. (She got a temporary job there for the winter.) While I am very happy for her for this great opportunity I can't help but feel a little bit selfish.... I'm going to miss her... A LOT. It really didn't hit me that she was leaving until this past Monday when I said goodbye to her. I gave her a great big hug said "see you in April" and got into my car, drove away and started to cry. I guess I didn't realize until then what a big part of my life she is. I mean I always know that she is... it just really struck me at that moment. I know it's just 5 months and she will be back but still... that's almost half a year. But on the other hand I am so proud of her. She got this great opportunity to do this job and instead of saying "no, I can't leave my boyfriend and my friends for 5 months," she said of course! She is a very strong person that realizes a great opportunity when she sees it. Maybe that's why she is such a good friend, because I look up to her. She is confident in who she is and what she wants to do with her life. She trusts herself enough to move away from everything she knows for half a year to do something that she loves. That is the person I long to be. As for now I'm working on it.
Ok enough tears...
I've come to a rest with my dating. At least for a while. I have gone on about 4 first dates in the past couple of months and all of them have been pretty disappointing. The last one was a complete waste of time except for the free movie and dinner.
- He answered his phone during the movie... that's a cardinal sin in my book... then left the theater for almost ten minutes to talk. THEN had the nerve to ask me when he got back, "So, what happened?" I said, "You're kidding right?"
- We went to Johnny Carinos for dinner and he says to me,"I don't normally go to fancy places like this." It took every fiber in my being to not fall off my chair laughing. I wonder what he thinks is a non fancy restaurant... Whataburger?
- He wore his baseball hat during dinner. Ok while Johnny Carinos isn't a "fancy" restaurant as he claimed it was, at least take your hat off during dinner. Didn't your mother teach you better manners?
Tuesday, November 4, 2008
Election Day!!
Just a reminder to go out and vote today. Do your duty as an American and vote. Should be very interesting tonight. For me I will be glued to my couch watching the election results.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

