Monday, July 7, 2008

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down

Hey all! Sorry it's been a while since I've written. I need to get better at writing more. I'm not sure why I don't. I have nothing else to do. Except find a new job. I am still looking for a new job. As I have said before I just graduated from college in May and now I am looking for a job that is more like a career. I have been at the same place for almost four years now. While they have been good to me it's time to get out of there. I did NOT pay all that money for an education to be wasted. Not that it was wasted but you know... I got a BA in Communication Arts. Everyone I tell is like "what can you do with that?" Good f-ing question! I could do anything really. I would love to work for a radio station, advertising agency, PR firm... something of that nature. My true love is film making but, I have absolutely no idea where to start with that. I could pack my bag and move to LA and leave my screenplay at every Starbucks on every corner in Hollywood but, for some reason I don't think that would work. How do film makers make it? Do they all know people, that know people? And even if I knew people would I really fit in over there? It's so brutal. I would need to grow some super thick skin. Ugh! Where do I start? How do I know what I want to do? I feel a panic attack coming on.

Ok deep breath Becky. *SIGH* While we surely did need this rain today. It is making me super tired. I came home from work, feel asleep for a half and hour, cooked dinner, feel asleep for an hour, woke up watched the Bachellorette and now I'm doing this. Watching that stupid show just makes me sad. I know it's kinda fake but seeing two people in love just made me depressed. I know I don't need a man to be happy, but when you have one in your life that you are in love with it sure does make your life better. I know he's out there somewhere... it's just a matter of time.

Anyway... enough crying. I had a really good Fourth of July with my friends. My friends John and Faith had their first annual Hinchman Olympics. We were split into four teams of four. I was on the purple team. The games consisted of individual events and team events.

The individual events were Chubby Bunny... This is Julie dominating!



Bubblegum blowing... I got last place... * tear :-(



There was also darts... which John won first place for our team



Then Phillip played around the world... last place sadly... I couldn't do any better though... basketball is hard!



As for team events there was what we liked to call drunken relay race in which one person was to chug half a beer run half way around the track hand the other half to their team member in which they were to drink the rest and so forth. Meraciously our team won that event. I however after had just eaten a very big meal and drinking many a alcoholic beverage puked after my turn. What a combonation. Hey that's what holidays are for... or so I'm told. I don't have any pictures of that event because I was little preoccupied. The other events were watermelon seed spitting, three legged race, and a scavenger hunt.... which was super fun. Here are some lovely pictures...


Watermelon seed spitting... first place yet again :-)



A cheerleader pyramid for the scavenger hunt... I love Phillips expression... priceless


Reese wearing my bandanna... she looks so cute!

One of the tasks for the scavenger hunt was a picture of your whole team jumping in the air at the same time... we succeeded! Look at all those gold medals!

Phillip climbing a tree!

Check this out... a video of the Chubby Bunny contest... highly entertaining!


No comments: