So my best friend Stephanie noticed that I was always complaining about my job and only looking forward to the weekends and not enjoying my weekdays. She said that is 20 days out of the month that I am hating. I had never looked at it that way. She was right. While I still hate my job I am trying to enjoy my 20 days as well as my 10. I'm striving to meet a goal of applying for 3 jobs a week and if I have to be at my job I am trying to make the best out of it. I am planning on talking to my boss about getting a raise. And as soon as things calm down a bit I am going to talk to her about a project I want to start there. Maybe she'll like that idea so much she'll up my pay even more! Who knows. My mom always says that the answer is always no if you don't ask the question.
Also, I have been talking to the same guy for the past 3- 4 weeks. Right now I am going to call him pre- bf. (Julie gave me that name. She kept calling him my boyfriend and I had to keep telling her that he's not my boyfriend. "Well, he's your pre- bf then.") So we will just go with that. We have so much in common it is a little scary. As far as the list goes, he meets the majority of it. I haven't had to worry about him calling me because he contacts me everyday. We have a great time together. The best part about him there is no BS between us. No games. I'm myself around him. I can talk to him so easily. He's so genuine and not fake. It is so nice for a change.
Also at the end of week 10 I lost 2.6 pounds for a total loss of 9.8. I have already gone down 1 pant size. It feels pretty good.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment