Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Weekend Wrap- up

This weekend was very sparatic (sp?) and random. But fun! I love it when you really don't have anything planned but it turns out to be a good time anyway.

Friday night I had the San Antonio Film Festival to attend since Parker Creek's latest picture was going to be featured. I'm not sure how prestigious this film festival was but it seemed like a good time none the less. I headed downtown to meet the cast and crew at Pat O'Brian's on the river walk for a drink before the showing. For some reason we decided to sit on the patio. Let me just tell you it was like over 100 degrees outside and I was shvitzing out of every pore on my body. I was sweating from places I didn't even know I could sweat from. Anyway, I snidely mentioned that I should pore the pitcher of water that was sitting on the table on my head and how good it would feel. One of PC's crew "J" said...

J: well why don't you then?
Me: I would if you paid me. (still joking)
J: Ok... I've jot $20. (totally not joking and lays money on the table)
Other guy at the table: I've got $45 (totally not joking)
Another guy at the table: I've got $4 (totally not joking)

So... everyone started putting money on the table. Well mostly the guys.



Next thing I know there is over $100 on the table. Another friend of mine there apparently needed the money was hot too so she offered to do it with me. Let me just tell you. It was so worth it. I got $76 and got to cool off for like 1/2 hour. But unfortunately someone got it on video. Oh well!

Then we headed over to the festival. I'm glad that I just earned some money because it is was $15 to get in. But it was worth it. I always love seeing out work on a big screen.

After that, one of the actresses we used for "The Storm's End" asked me if I wanted to go to a DVD release party with her. (I need to start practicing my networking skills for Hollywood don't I?) So I said sure! It was pretty cool. We mingled, got free booze, and danced a bit. It was a really random turn of events but it was pretty fun none the less. She is a pretty cool chick who has lived an interesting life so far.

Saturday, I went to my WW meeting and learned that I gained for the second week in a row. I know I did though. After my birthday week of eating out almost every night I was bound to. So I cheered myself up by getting a caramel lite frappuccino from Starbucks (only 3 points for a grande!) and went to Goodwill. I didn't find any clothes but I did pick up a cute Nine West purse for only $4!!! Saturday night I went out for Sushi with Steph and Julie. We went to a new place that none of us have ever been. It was suppose to be the best sushi in SA. And it was!!! While it was rather expensive it was SO worth it! After that we ended up at Faith's house (even though she was in N'awlins) to hang out with her oh so lonely hubby. We played rockband to the wee hours of the night and I lost my voice singing "Livin' on a Prayer."

Sunday, I spent most of my day sleeping. (I slept in till 1:30 PM) So, I watched HP4 and went grocery shopping.

It was great weekend! I hope this coming weekend is as eventful.

I have Friday off! I have no idea what I'm going to do. Relax is my only plan so far.

No comments: